jump to navigation

My Little Pony: The Princess Promenade (2006) – Her Review August 15, 2006

Posted by Eury in Adventure, Drama, Fantasy, Movies.
trackback

They Shoot Horses Don't They? or is that my tongue stuck in my cheek? Dir. Victor Dal Chele

Starring Janyse Jaud, Tabitha St. Germain, Britt McKillip etc.,

Rarely does a movie come along that leaves me practically speechless. This is one such movie. What can I say? My jaw almost dropped on the floor to see so many pretty ponies with long flowing hair all in one movie.

It’s so full of everything you could ever desire:

Sing with me now

Raindrops on roses and flowing manes on ponies
Pink fluffy clouds and purple spiked dragons
Pretty pink flowers on lovely green leaves
These are a few of my favorite things.

Cream colored ponies and blue, purple and green ones
lavender, yellow and don’t forget peach ones
All of them dancing and some wearing wings
These are a few of my favorite things

Pansies and posies and cotton candy kisses
To match tiaras for newly-made princesses
Sunshine and sparkles and of course rainbows too
These will become all your favorites too

When I’m feeling low
When it’s raining
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember the Princess Promenade
And then I don’t “feel” so bad

I pretty much think that says it all. I am not going to give you any spoilers, this movie has to be seen to be believed. Only thing that could have made this better would have more ponies, oh… and maybe they could have made it a tad more colorful. How this went directly to DVD is beyond comprehension.

This is Her review, you can read His review here

Keywords: , ,

Comments»

1. 4eyes - His and Her movie reviews » My Little Pony: The Princess Promenade (2006) - His Review - August 15, 2006

[…] This is His review, you can read Her review here […]


Leave a Reply

